## **COLLEGE COUNCIL COMMITTEE**

The Oxford Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre has been Recognised by Government of India, sub-section (2) of the section 11 of IMC Act, 1956 (102 of 1956) and affiliation to the RGUHS from the academic year 2014-15. The College Council is reconstituted as per the requirements for the smooth function of the college for academic and extra curriculum activities.

Accordingly the College Council has been re-constituted comprising of the following members:

S1.No.	Name and Designation	Status in the Council	Phone No
01.	Dr.C.R. Jayanthi Dean cum Director	Chairperson	9611805555
02.	Dr. Mohan G Medical Superintendent & Professor of ENT	Member	9845025964
03.	Dr. Rajini M Principal (AHS) & Professor of Microbiology.	Member Secretary	9845309059
04	Dr.Satish V PG Coordinator and Professor of General Surgery	Member	9845008657
05.	Dr. Sanjay Tejaswi R Deputy Medical Superintendent	Member	9844080603
06.	Dr. Suma M P Professor and HOD of Anatomy	Member	9916166290
07.	Dr. Tejashwini V B Professor and HOD of Physiology	Member	9448683982
08.	Dr. Nagarajappa K Professor and HOD of Biochemistry	Member	9481162321
09.	Dr. Naveen Kumar. B.J Professor and HOD of Pathology	Member	9448587492
10.	Dr. Rajini M Professor and HOD of Microbiology.	Member	9845309059
11.	Dr. Sujatha Sowmya Narayan D Professor and HOD of Pharmacology	Member	9448006713
12.	Dr. Sreenath Reddy Administrative Officer, TOMCH & RC	Member	8197997613
13.	Dr. Govinda Raju Professor & HOD of Forensic Medicine	Member	9448683982
14.	Dr. Lalitha D Hiremath Prof. and HOD of Community Medicine	Member	9449535277

15.	Dr. Prakash G M Professor & HOD of General Medicine	Member	9448044170
16.	Dr. Rajeshekar Professor and HOD of Paediatrics	Member	9845363345
17.	Dr. Abhineetha H Professor & HOD of Dermatology	Member	9844855574
18.	Dr. Swapna B Professor & HOD of Psychiatry	Member	9886161450
19.	Dr Sushil Kumar B V Professor & HOD of General Surgery	Member	9845257172
20.	Dr. Satish Kumar C Professor and HOD of Orthopedics	Member	9845023103
21.	Dr. Sudhir M Naik Professor & HOD of ENT	Member	9590000500
22.	Dr. Dhakshayini Professor & HOD of Ophthalmology	Member	9448206041
23.	Dr. Saraswathi Devi.P Professor and HOD of Anaesthesiology	Member	9448070055
24.	Dr. Suresh P Professor and HOD of Radio- Diagnosis	Member	9483429295
25.	Dr. Rajiv Kumar Saxena Professor and HOD of OBG	Member	9481303192 8660409840
26.	Dr. Jyothi Associate Professor Respiratory Medicine	Member	9686874282
27.	Dr. Sudha B R Professor & HOD of Emergency Medicine	Member	9886555026
28.	Dr. Shyma P Associate Professor of Physiology (Cultural Convener)	Member	8971499432
29.	Dr. Jummappa Chief Librarian	Member	8095094500
30.	Mr. Nagaraj Security Officer	Member	8477380671
31.	Dr. Palani Joel Physical Education Director	Member	9597971716

The College Council shall serve as the chief academic policy advisory body in matters relating to academic budgeting, curriculum revision and development, academic program planning, faculty personnel matter, academic standards, the graduate program, and faculty research. The College Council shall also function as the forum for the final review and discussion of policies, procedures and practices that involve collaboration and coordination among and between the departments and divisions. The College Council shall also organize interdepartmental meetings like grand rounds, statistical meeting and clinic-pathological meetings.

The Council shall meet as frequently as possible at least once in a month.